The Young Members Committee is overseen by a steering committee composed of the people below. If you have any questions or concerns, please feel free to contact the appropriate person. If you are not certain to whom you should direct your question, please contact the chair.

Committee Members

Rachael White Chair

rachael elizabeth white at gmail com

Sean Deshaies Vice Chair thatbostonamcguy at gmail com
Phillip Baraona Treasurer (acting) / Leadership Coordinator phil at acm dot org
Zoe Karp Secretary  
Michele Grzenda SOS Trip Coordinator

michelehikes at gmail dot com

  Social Co Chair  
Elisabeth Cianciola Volunteer Coordinator  
Margaret Keaveny Leadership Appreciation Coordinator  
Katie Blair Conservation Coordinator  
Zoë Rath Social Media Chair  
Nelson Chiu / Katie Wilson Webmaster; YM and Leader Email List Moderator at gmail dot com

Leader Listing Coordination and Trip Approvals are handled by the Vice Chair. Please contact the Vice Chair with any questions related to listing your trip.

The core positions of the YMSC are:

  • Chair - The Chair keeps the committee organized and active, interfaces with the chapter, interfaces with YM's in other chapters, and conducts special projects.
  • Vice Chair - The Vice Chair is in charge of leader approvals, helping coleaders become leaders, approving trip listings, and other duties.
  • Treasurer - The Treasurer does the financial accounting for the committee, and makes budget recommendations.
  • Secretary - The Secretary coordinates committee meetings, records minutes and keeps committee records.